Valencia and Valentine

About the Author: Suzy Krause

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Valencia and Valentine book, this is one of the most wanted Suzy Krause author readers around the world.


☆ Valencia and Valentine  ↠ Kindle By ✓ Suzy Krause domestic science – onedayyourdayweddings.co.uk
  • Kindle Edition
  • 251 pages
  • Valencia and Valentine
  • Suzy Krause
  • English
  • 06 August 2018

Valencia and Valentine For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, debut author Suzy Krause delivers a quirky, colorful story about love, loss, second chances, and what it means to truly live Valencia, a timid debt collector with crippling OCD, is afraid of many things, but the two that scare her most are flying and turning thirty five To confront those fears, Valencia s therapist suggests that she fly somewhere anywhere before her upcoming birthday And as Valencia begins a telephone romance with a man from New York, she suddenly has a destination in mind There s only one problem he might not actually exist.Mrs Valentine is an eccentric old woman desperate for company, be it from neighbors, telemarketers, or even the funeral director when you re her age, you go to a lot of funerals So she s thrilled when the new cleaning girl provides a listening ear for her life s story a tale of storybook love and incredible adventures around the world with her husband before his mysterious and sudden disappearance.The stories of Valencia and Mrs Valentine may at first appear to have nothing in common but then again, nothing in life is as straightforward as it seems. New Read eBook Valencia and Valentine author Suzy Krause – onedayyourdayweddings.co.uk

10 thoughts on “Valencia and Valentine

  1. Camille Maio says:

    What an enjoyable debut From the cover to the name to the description, I was excited to read this book and it didn t disappoint Both Valencia and Mrs Valentine were likable from the start in spite of and actually because of their quirks Readers wi...

  2. Rachel Del says:

    Wow I truly loved this book Krause has written characters you will fall in love with, root for, and laugh along with and sometimes at Valencia and Valentine is a truly impressive debut from an incredibly talented writer I can t wait for what s next.

  3. Hannah says:

    Insanely likeable characters, a tight and suspenseful plot, and a satisfying ending make this debut novel a home run for Krause.

  4. Dawn Ferchak says:

    Adorable, sad, funny, and very moving it s a love story and a mental health story and a story inside a story Krause did a wonderful job this is one hell of a first novel Highly recommended.

  5. Goth Gone Grey says:

    Introspective psychological studyLight summer reading A few pages in, I read this passage Death was a thing that happened to everyone Debt collection as a permanent occupation was a thing that happened only to the supremely unlucky, and for her it was a life sentence thrown down from the bench of a pitiless judge She was being punished and she deserved it She d only ever done one terrible thing, but it was very terrible she d killed someone Perhaps not so light after all Valencia and M Introspective psychological studyLight summer reading A few pages in, I read this passage Death was a thing that happened to everyone Debt collection as a permanent occupation was a thing that happened only to the supremely unlucky, and for her it was a life sentence thrown down fr...

  6. RedRedtheycallmeRed says:

    2.5 STARSI ve been trying to branch out in my Kindle First picks, not just going for the mystery thriller offering Although there is a bit of mystery here, it s hard to describe without spoiling it Valencia has pretty serious mental health issues severe OCD, fear of traveling, fear of aging There s a bit of a romantic subplot, but I never got any sense of him, just Valencia Valencia is haunted by something that happened in high school, but I found that part of the story very confusing Vale 2.5 STARSI ve been trying to branch out in my Kindle First picks, not just going for the mystery thriller offering Although there is a bit of mystery here, it s hard to describe without spoiling it Valencia has pretty serious mental health issues severe OCD, fear of traveling, fear of aging There s a bit of a romantic subplot, but I...

  7. gaargly says:

    I got sucked right into this book and stayed with it for a few days feeling all giddy Sometimes, a work is so clever that I get paranoid I m missing the many levels in which a word sentence turn of phrase symbolic gesture plot twist is supposed to be interpreted Although, it s also kind of a cool feeling when this happens, because I feel safe in the knowledge that I am being appropriately challenged by the work.The characters were so compelling, and all of the surprises were so exper...

  8. Laney Serface says:

    This was a very enjoyable read and I loved the author s tone, but I was left feeling really disappointed at the end It felt hollow, almost There are two main surprises that I figured out very early on, but was still very engrossed, excited to be proven right by the end However, the ending felt very confusing and underwhelming to me I am trying to figure out how to explain it without spoiling it I guess I am struggling to understand what the point of all of it was, and th...

  9. Cayla says:

    Got this book a few weeks ago thanks toPublishing and wanted to end my month off by reading this It was a quick read which I really enjoyed Short chapters which I love Valencia and Valentine are quite the opposite in age yet their stories combine together in a way you would never guess I definitely had no idea until the end Had lots of shocked moments throughout the story In the end it was a good book, and the auth...

  10. Melissa Payne says:

    This story is layered with characters that are vibrant, interesting and complicated and a storyline that keeps you questioning everything until the end I love when an author can take complicated situations and spin a tale that creatively show...